Health & Science

Health & Science
1:43 pm
Sat August 23, 2014

Weekly Experiment - Hurricanes

How are cyclones formed? Just what are the conditions that create a hurricane? Martin Fisher of Science Central provides a detailed overview of one of nature's most powerful weather events.

Read more
Health & Science
11:22 am
Fri August 15, 2014

Episode 162 - Fireworks

Opinion - Health
5:17 pm
Wed August 13, 2014

The Business of Ebola

IPFW Associate Professor and medical ethicist Abraham Schwab.
Credit Courtesy / Abraham Schwab

As we all know, two individuals infected with Ebola now reside in Atlanta, Georgia. After they were identified as infected, they were flown to Atlanta in a special containment plane and then taken to a containment unit at Emory University.

Once at Emory they received an experimental serum, ZMapp, which, in animals, has been effective in eradicating the disease in individuals.

Read more
Health & Science
2:00 pm
Fri August 8, 2014

Episode 161 - Caves

Health & Science
2:56 pm
Sat August 2, 2014

Episode 160 - Compass

Health & Science
4:16 pm
Fri July 25, 2014

Episode 159 - Lodestone

Health & Science
3:00 pm
Sat July 19, 2014

Episode 158 - Dandelions

Opinion - Health
3:48 pm
Fri July 18, 2014

Facebook, Baby's Blood, and the Debate Over Informed Consent

IPFW Associate Professor and medical ethicist Abraham Schwab.
Credit Courtesy / Abraham Schwab

Every once in a while I wonder if I’ve just been part of a research study that didn’t require consent. Now I know this is a trick of the mind—I know about so many such studies that I’m ready to think I might be involved in one.

Read more
Health & Science
2:35 pm
Sat July 12, 2014

Episode 157 - Tea

Health & Science
11:37 am
Fri June 27, 2014

Episode 156 - Symmetry

Pages