Health & Science

Health & Science
12:23 pm
Sat September 13, 2014

Weekly Experiment - What is Silk?

This week on the Weekly Experiment, Martin Fisher from Science Central talks about silk. What is it, and where does it come from?

Read more
Health & Science
3:00 pm
Sat September 6, 2014

Weekly Experiment - What is an Octopus?

This week on the Weekly Experiment, Martin Fisher from Science Central talks about octopi.  What are they, and what are their defense mechanisms? 

Read more
Health & Science
1:25 pm
Sat August 30, 2014

Weekly Experiment - Coriolis Effect

On this week's episode of the Weekly Experiment, we learn about the Coriolis effect.  Martin Fisher from Science Central explains what it is and what we use it for. 

Read more
Health & Science
1:43 pm
Sat August 23, 2014

Weekly Experiment - Hurricanes

How are cyclones formed? Just what are the conditions that create a hurricane? Martin Fisher of Science Central provides a detailed overview of one of nature's most powerful weather events.

Read more
Health & Science
11:22 am
Fri August 15, 2014

Episode 162 - Fireworks

Opinion - Health
5:17 pm
Wed August 13, 2014

The Business of Ebola

IPFW Associate Professor and medical ethicist Abraham Schwab.
Credit Courtesy / Abraham Schwab

As we all know, two individuals infected with Ebola now reside in Atlanta, Georgia. After they were identified as infected, they were flown to Atlanta in a special containment plane and then taken to a containment unit at Emory University.

Once at Emory they received an experimental serum, ZMapp, which, in animals, has been effective in eradicating the disease in individuals.

Read more
Health & Science
2:00 pm
Fri August 8, 2014

Episode 161 - Caves

Health & Science
2:56 pm
Sat August 2, 2014

Episode 160 - Compass

Health & Science
4:16 pm
Fri July 25, 2014

Episode 159 - Lodestone

Health & Science
3:00 pm
Sat July 19, 2014

Episode 158 - Dandelions

Pages