Health & Science

Health & Science
7:35 pm
Mon September 2, 2013

Slice of Life - Jewish High Holidays

APPLE BUNDT CAKE

4 medium Golden Delicious apples (about 1 1/2 pounds) peeled, cut into 1/3 inch pieces

5 tablespoons plus 2 1/2 cups sugar

2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

4 large eggs

1 cup vegetable oil

1/4 cup orange juice

1 tablespoon grated orange peel

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3 cups all purpose flour

3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

Powdered sugar

Read more
Health & Science
12:30 pm
Tue August 27, 2013

Episode 113 - Ultraviolet Light

Health & Science
11:09 am
Thu August 15, 2013

Episode 112 - Flourescence

Health & Science
2:41 pm
Mon August 12, 2013

Episode 111 - Madgeberg Hemispheres

Health & Science
12:32 pm
Mon August 5, 2013

Episode 110 - Archimedes' Principle

Health & Science
11:54 am
Thu July 25, 2013

Episode 109 - Buoyancy

Health & Science
4:34 pm
Fri July 19, 2013

Episode 108 - Submersibles

Health & Science
5:22 pm
Thu July 11, 2013

Episode 107 - Seasons

Health & Science
11:34 am
Wed July 10, 2013

Episode 106 - Salt

Health & Science
1:43 pm
Mon July 1, 2013

Pew: Dental Care Lacking for Hoosier Kids on Medicaid

Two-thirds of low-income Hoosier children on Medicaid did not receive dental care in 2011.

Listen to Brandon Smith's story about a new Pew study showing a majority of Hoosier children on Medicaid did not receive dental care in 2011.

Read more

Pages